" TEXT="white" LINK="white" VLINK="white">
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

<center><CENTER><FONT COLOR=#ff0000><font face="arial,tahoma,geneva"><b><h1><font face="arial"> <body bgcolor=#00ff00> <center><p><b><font color=ffffff><font size="3"><i> <HTML></P><P> <HEAD></P><P><CENTER><TITLE><H1><FONT COLOR=#FF0000><TT>Another day in the life of man!

After months

of being in Nam, a person forgets about home . Mail did not get to him half the time . When he did hear from home, well half the time the news was old by a weeks . He was going out in the hills more each week .

Where was

not much time for anything, after his long walks, looking for the ones that were out to kill him. When he come in, he would clean up jump on one of the girls to get some sweet sex . Then off to drug dreams , for he now was using more drugs than before .

Thats what

happens to someone in a war like Nam . They look for something to make them forget . I'm sure some of you have friends that came back from Nam . Been told the stories of war, you more likely seen the change in the men . I know I changed , there was nights I would not go to sleep without the lights on . Even sleep with a 45 in my hands, just in case .

This the starting of a new day. -

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!